The Temper Trap

The Temper Trap

Performing: The Temper Trap and Jack Garratt

Oslo, Hackney, London

This event is for over 18s only - No refunds will be issued for under 18s.

Ticket type Ticket cost (face value)? Quantity
STANDING £16.80 (£15.00) Transaction fee applicable * Contact venue for tickets

Contact venue for tickets

More information about The Temper Trap tickets

The Temper Trap's 2009 debut Conditions was a runaway success. Propelled by the omnipresence of a song called 'Sweet Disposition', the album sold nearly a million copies worldwide. The Melbourne four-piece made a breakthrough at odds with the flash-in-the-pan nature of rock's revolving door, resulting in a Brit nomination for International Breakthrough Artist and sell-out UK tours including a trio of shows at London's Shepherds Bush Empire. Sweet Disposition may have been their not-so-secret weapon, but they backed it up with an album of nuanced epic-pop perfection and a work ethic that would mean they wouldn't see their own beds for the best part of three years.

The band followed up Conditions with their self-titled offering in 2012. The Temper Trap capitalised on the success of its predecessor, with singles 'Trembling Hands' and 'Need Your Love' keeping the band well on the radar both locally and internationally. The album debuted at #1 won them multiple awards in their home country.

The Temper Trap are currently hard at work in the UK on Album #3.

The Temper Trap today announce their stunning second album, ‘The Temper Trap’, due for release on Infectious Music on 21 May. The record will be the band’s first as a newly-expanded five-piece outfit following the permanent addition of Joseph Greer on keyboard and guitar. The self-titled album will feature 12 new songs recorded in Los Angeles with producer Tony Hoffer (Beck, M83, Phoenix).


The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Need Your Love

2. London's Burning

3. Trembling Hands

4. The Sea Is Calling

5. Miracle

6. This Isn't Happiness

7. Where Do We Go From Here

8. Never Again

9. Dreams

10. Rabbit Hole

11. I’m Gonna Wait

12. Leaving Heartbreak Hotel


A first taste of the record in the form of album track Rabbit Hole is available to stream from today via The first single from the album will be opening track Need Your Love, due for release on 7 May.


‘The Temper Trap’ is the follow up to 2009’s debut long-player ‘Conditions’. Featuring the singles Science of Fear, Fader, Love Lost and Sweet Disposition – the latter of which spent more than six months in the UK singles chart – the album was one of the breakthrough successes of the year and has now been certified Gold two-times over in the UK, selling over 800,000 copies worldwide.

What people are saying about The Temper Trap

This area is intended for discussion only. If you have a question about your order, or require customer service you can get in touch via our Customer Service Area. Comments enquiring about existing orders, including personal details, or with questions will be deleted.